Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jared Dean

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jared Dean

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (297 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Luella Anderson

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent at State Farm was very helpful in explaining and details about the auto insurance and renters insurance"

Thiep Le

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is a good company the Agent is very nice and helpful"

Jenny Patterson

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy I switched to State Farm. I’m saving over 1/2 of what I was paying for Auto Insurance with a difference company. Yecenia Gutierrez is an awesome agent. She was extremely helpful and answered all my questions, which ended up saving me more."

Bobbie Vander Vort

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great savings. Excellent service and caring people. Thank you"

Jenny

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had homeowners insurance for 8 years and have never had to file a claim. But, recently I decided to switch my homeowners insurance to State Farm to take advantage of a substantial bundling discount for my auto insurance. JEREMY BRODERICK from my local State Farm office (Jared Dean) reached out and provided exceptional service. Jeremy was informative, thoughtful, and patient as I had tons of questions due to my (fortunate!) unfamiliarity with actually using homeowners insurance. No hard or soft selling. He seemed genuinely interested in assessing a good fit for my personal situation and appetite. I've been looking for a savvy insurance agent since moving to Portland 5 years ago and I'm happy to have found Jeremy Broderick! Hope this helps you too."

Ted

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient - account application, verification, and completion all on same day."

Nancy Masterson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kalyn Dunlop has been a pleasure to work with. She was efficient and professional in setting me up with both homeowners insurance and transferring my out of state car insurance to Oregon."

John Ng

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buying insurance always requires a re-education with terminology. Austin does great with explaining insurance."

Jeff Crocker

October 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"I've been working with a member of Jared's team who is friendly and knowledgeable. She's great. Unfortunately, I've had to follow up with her in order to get stuff done. For example, after talking on the phone, she said she would send me an updated quote, but it wasn't until I followed up with her a day later did she get it sent. Currently, I've been waiting for 2 days for her to send me a link so I can create my online account and pay my bill. While not the end of the world, it is inconvenient to have to follow up with someone because they say they're going to do something, but don't. EDITED: I removed the team member's name as my intent is not to throw her under the bus. I simply want to leave an honest review."

Jerry Mckay

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, watch out Geico, Progressive, State Farm's got it going on... Geico raised My rate $25.00 thought it time to shop around, now have car insurance $5.00 less with renters insurance to boot... Not so much advertising passed on to policyholders... 💖"

Robert Pearson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin worked with me in an efficient and fast way to make sure I was aware of my coverage and the possible options. Appreciate your service!"

Kim Kline

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin Murphy possess the rare quality of warm professionalism that’s very hard to find today. He provides his potential clients with an authentic, personal introduction and expresses gratitude for the opportunity to share how his services can benefit the client. State Farm is extremely fortunate to have such an exemplary representative on their team! Austin was perfectly prepared for our initial meeting and his presentation of State Farm’s services was excellent. With no sales pressure applied, he explained our options and provided expert advice. Given all that he brought to the presentation table…wonderful, warm personal service, excellent value and comfort in the fact that we are well covered by a stellar insurance company that’s been providing services to their clients for 100 years!!… we are now very happy to have Austin representing us as our new State Farm agent!"

Nancy Pautsch

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Austin Murphy and had a wonderful experience. I know, insurance isn't super interesting to most and in isn't glamourous, but it is absolutely necessary. And having the correct coverage takes time to figure out. Austin took the time to go through everything in great detail, asking questions and being thorough. I am appreciative of his time and efforts and know that if anything happens, we will be appropriately covered. Thanks Austin....you rock!"

Rebecca Ducore

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive and reliable service."

Mike Quigley

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to say how much I appreciate Brandy and her fantastic work. I needed help with a question on a auto collision where I was rear ended. She explained everything and has helped me several times on the phone winding my way through the insurance claim. She is an outstanding employee nice funny and very personable. She is definitely an asset to your company. Many thanks again to Brandy. Sincerely Michael Quigley"

Imelda Cayunda

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I AM VERY, VERY PLEASED AND SATISFIED WITH MY AGENT AUSTIN. HE DID A GOOD JOB AND I AM CONFIDENT THAT I HAVE VERY GOOD AUTO INSURANCE!! MORE POWER TO YOU, AUSTIN"

John Bradshaw

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency"

Gabby Socolofsky

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek helped me adjust my policies and get me a policy I didn’t even know I could get! Love getting to talk to all the friendly people in the office."

Sandy Schick

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin provided his attention, time, and knowledge regarding auto insurance and renters insurance coverage. Explaining those coverages in detail for each policy really did help me make my decision today. Being open and listening to my needs was important to me, and he did meet that. I felt welcomed and heard and that's something I never received from any other insurance agency."

James Cheterian

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeremy Broderick did a great job finding and recommending the proper life insurance policy for my needs. I felt very comfortable giving him my information as we spent some time discussing the choices pertaining to the policies available. Once chosen, the rest of the procedure went very smooth. Jeremy is very knowledgeable in what he does, listens, and knows what to recommend according to his customers' qualifications. Thank you Jeremy Broderick for your hard work!"

Zig Lambo

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They saved me over 15% from my other condo policy and made the process pretty smooth."

Brady Shields

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The short version is this. I was having an awful time with a home inspection and corresponding insurance claim. I reached out to Brandie Smith, and she helped resolve a situation that had been stalled out for weeks. Brandie did the things she said she’d do, and she called when she said she would, emailed me things when she said she would. I have the utmost respect for people who follow through, and do their job and do it well. If you need someone to get things done, call the office of Jared Dean and ask for Brandie."

Deanna Bochkareva

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Delgado was very informative and provided excellent service. Looking forward to my journey with State Farm"

Gillian Boudreau

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg White at State Farm was so helpful in figuring out a cross-state transfer of a business policy. Thanks!"

Shani Woods

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for a long time no hassles and great people to deal with great company"